Family Reunion Book Awesomeness

thegenealogygirl

Great Grandchildren of Ronald & Margaret Great Grandchildren of Ronald & Margaret

At the end of June, my family gathered for a four day reunion in Bear Lake.  Our reunion began on the 65th anniversary of my grandparent’s wedding day.  You would think that was intentional.  It wasn’t, but a lovely way to start our gathering nonetheless.

There were a bunch of us – 57 I think – all descendants & spouses of my grandparents.  Only six couldn’t be there.  It was awesome to be together.  When I look at this photo of the great grandchildren I am delighted.  What a big bunch of happiness sitting on those steps!  My grandparents have 27 great grandchildren (with one due in November and plenty more yet to be).  My grandparents died too young.  Grandpa only met one of his great grandchildren before his death.  Grandma lived several more years.  She was able to meet nine of her great…

View original post 499 more words

One thought on “Family Reunion Book Awesomeness

Please Leave a Reply

