The John Muir Trail – Exquisite Beauty in the Sierra (A Gallery)

The Mountain Journals

Garnet Lake with Mt. Ritter & Banner Peak Garnet Lake with Mt. Ritter & Banner Peak

September 3, 2014 – The John Muir Trail

I’ve been off the trail for a little more than two weeks now and I still have several folders of images to edit. I’m more than a bit particular about how the images look so it takes me longer than most to finish my post-production. The trip itself was transformative and I’m already in the early stages of obsessing about a return trip next year. I was able to finish 120 miles of the 220-mile trail before taking myself off the trail. Although many of you who are my Facebook friends have already seen these images, I have a great number of friends and family who aren’t on FB so I’ve put together this gallery of images. There will be many more posts in the coming months with more narrative and possibly some video/slideshows.

View original post

Please Leave a Reply

